Health and Happiness in January

I always thought January was such a dreadful month full och darkness and coldness, when I once again had lots of homework on my table while I was a student or simply lots of work on my desk every year after I had entered the wonderful world of working. In general it was a month that I didn’t really feel like doing much during due to all of the above, as well as feeling the need to detox and revamp myself and my diet following the usual holiday excesses of December.

This year has been a bit different. I have noticed the usual tiredness, but in contrast to what seems like forever, this tiredness was coming mainly from having tried to squeeze too much into my life for quite a few months now and not really listening to myself and my body, instead of the usual food and drink and compulsory merriment of the Christmas season.

The biggest change I have noticed over the last two years is that little by little I have started to listen to what I want and what me and my body would like and would want to do instead of what I should do. I admit, this January I have not been as social as I used to be a few years back, but I have definitely felt much better.

Having failed miserably with my attempts to write more on my Burning Fat blog (and to actually burn a little bit more in the tummy area), as well as my high ambitions to get some websites up I am now looking at February and the rest of 2011 with an interest I haven’t had in a while now thank to doing too much in general. I think doing too much is a total creativity killer, and I notice I blossom with regards to actually doing things and producing things when I have had a slight ‘draught’ in things to do for a few hours, days or weeks.

So in that respect, I do hope that the next few weeks will carry with them lots of moments of, if not boredom, then at least less activities planned in so that I will properly have the chance to actually get some of my grand plans going and off the ground. So on this last day of January, a January that has already show to be a great start to 2011, I hope the rest of 2011 will be as promising, but even more filled with idle days, ready to fill with exciting projects and fun future plans!

Leave a Reply

