Del dicho al hecho hay mucho trecho

I was reminded of this Costa Rican saying this weekend when once again I had compiled a long to do list but actually managed  to get so little done… Anyways, it seems like the Costa Ricans, just like the rest of the world, are writing a lot of verbal checks that they are not willing to cash in the end..

I have always been an advocate of “Actions speak louder than words” but this month I (well, my big mouth) have put myself to shame even more than usual. I have had big plans to make home made preservative free strawberry jam for weeks now and it just hasnt happened. (Although, to be a bit less harsh on myself, at least I got the strawberries sorted this weekend from the Santa Ana Farmers Market.) So tonight I have decided that since I am not doing the gym due to my cold I will finally have the time to do something about this. Or well, thats the plan. Ill let you know how it goes or if once again I have written verbal checks that wont be cashed…

But at least I have learned that its the same wherever you go. Humans in general just dont seem to be able to shut up. So therefore I think for the last few months of this year I will work on this and especially on promises made to myself and rather than continuously overpromising and then underdelivering, I will try to do the opposite and for a whole two months underpromise and then overdeliver to myself!

One response to this post.

  1. And for all of you who are wondering how it went… I still haven’t gotten the g*d d**n strawberry jam done…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

