Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits

Home made Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits

In addition to my lasagna I finally tried out this recipe for Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits for little Sofia. They were super easy to make, but I had to import the unsalted peanut butter all the way from England as I just couldn’t find any over here. I was also going to use puppy milk (“Lactol”) instead of normal milk but of course I forgot about that in the midst of my baking. Oh well! Next time!

Ingredients:
2 cups whole-wheat flour
1 tbsp baking powder
1 cup natural peanut butter (Imported from the Healan Centre in Crouch End, London, UK)
1 cup skim milk (I was going to use puppy milk but d**n it I obviously forgot to do that!)

How to make Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits:
Preheat oven to 220degrees. Combine flour and baking powder in one bowl, and in another bowl, mix peanut butter and milk. Add wet mixture to dry, and mix well.

Turn out dough on a lightly floured surface and knead. Roll out to 1/4-inch thickness and cut out shapes. Place on a non-stick baking sheet and bake 20 minutes or until lightly brown. Once cool, store in an airtight container.

The original recipe by “Dog is my Sous Chef” says this should make about 100 dog biscuits, depending on size. I managed to squeeze out about 30 in total. Oh well, Sofia will have BIG BISCUITS! (Actually, they turned out to be about 2cm in diameter, so not that bad)

Leave a Reply

