Combating Boredom

Before my computer profile at work crashed, I used to have lots of lovely favourites set up. I set them up under a few main themes: Online Marketing, Analysis and Statistics, Health and Fitness and Combating Boredom.

The one I miss the most at the moment is my collection of wonderful ways to make the day go faster that had taken me months to compile. You guessed right, its the folder Combating Boredom I am talking about..

CB, for short, had all kinds of interesting pages marked for immediate access in case of need. My favourite ones being sites such as Stumble Upon, Yahoo Games, AlbinoBlacksheep, Alltop… As well as a few news portals and obviously my social media and mail boxes.. Thankfully my relationship with these sites were intimate enough so that I didn’t completely lose them when I lost my Favourites folder.

But back to the real reason for why I even have a folder like this. There are always moments at work when you are bored. Out of things to do. Waiting for other people to do theirs so you can get on with yours. Today has been one of those days. And even if I have had all my helpful heros here to help me combat boredom, we have not succeeded completely.

But thankfully its time to wrap up the day and head off home. I have my pilates lesson in 2 hrs to look forward to and after that I am simply going to jump into bed! Can’t wait!

I hope you all have had a lovely day! And please do let me know if you have any other great ideas of things to do to combat boredom so I can expand my arsenal of arms to fight it.

Leave a Reply

