Women Surfers

I have just come to the conclusion that I think I should have a role model for surfing, someone who I like the style of and who I could learn a bit from.. So for the last few days I have tried to keep an eye out for some female surfers that would fit the bill. As mentioned, the most important criteria for me with regards to this, was that I wanted to find someone who’s style I like so that I can learn from that… Someone I can watch in action, and hence get an idea of what I would like to look like on the board…

So I found this lovely lady:

Kassia Meador. Ah, I very much like her style on the board and I have gotten so many wonderful ideas from watching a few of the videos about her that can be found on YouTube.. She ticks, well, the one box I had for this. 🙂

God damn I want to be able to do this! All of what she is doing! And get photos this amazing proving it! 🙂 She has inspired me so much to push myself further with the surfing (Although, not as much as J is inspiring me :)) that I cannot wait to get into the water again now. Thankfully I think that will happen already tomorrow! Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

