Elderflower Cordial

Making Elderflower CordialI have the most insane craving for Elderflower cordial going on at the moment. I wonder if it is a sign of the times, i.e. Scandinavian Midsummer is just around the corner and I know Elderflower cordial will feature on a lot of lovely dinner tables this coming weekend. And I must say, I am slightly jealous of this.

Then again, I guess nothing is stopping me from having my own little midsummer treat over here. If you cannot go to the Finnish Midsummer, you can always bring Finnish Midsummer to you! Well, this works for most things, except for the Elderflower Cordial.

I have been reading up on this and would love to try making some. Unfortunately I have NO idea where I could find some Elderflowers around here, but rest assured that I will have a snoop around to see if I find some and if I do then nothing will stop me from whipping up some delicious nectar of the gods (i.e. Elderflower Cordial… 🙂 ) Alternatively, I might have to grow some, but that would mean no cordial until much, much later…

But in the mean time, while I keep looking, please do let me know if anyone has some good tips and tricks how to make a delicious Elderflower Cordial…

One response to this post.

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

