Waking up in a Cloud

Today I woke up in a cloud for the third day in a row.. I think the rainy season has truly started over here now, with chillier air, rainy days and nights as well as clouds everywhere.

Our mountain looks like it is being smothered by a cloud on most days. On other days it looks and feels like a brewing witch’s cauldron, with smoke slowly creeping over the edges and spilling into the valley.

I didn’t realise how cold it would get over here.. Its feels much more wintery, with the temperature having dropped to around 18 degrees, even lower at night, and with the humidity it actually feels just like a slightly warmer version of London. Great. Escape from London weather straight into its Costa Rican counterpart.

So this weekend I am flying to New York to renew my visa and to visit my lovely friend Carolina, and I guess I should say enjoy the lovely early summer weather of the northern hemisphere..

I am very much looking forward to a quick trip to the concrete jungle and to all the shopping I am planning to do. Sadly, for me it will be warm clothes and woolly sweaters all the way instead of the summery dresses the rest of the city will be enjoying.

Leave a Reply

