Things I like

There are so many wonderful things out there that I would love to get my hands on, and to make things worse for my self discipline, they pop up on a daily basis! But although this feeling of “miiih..must…have…” is more or less a daily recurrence, and most of the time I just try to switch on my selective hearing and ignore the pleading voices in my head.

Today’s two things are just a bit too divine to not fuss about more than usual..

The first thing is Avita‘s white dress with belt… Have you seen anything prettier for the beach?? And to make things even better, its made out of my new favourite fabric, Bamboo.. Swoon.. What I wouldnt give to get my hands on a Bamboo loom where I could make my own bamboo fabric.. (ok, ok, I am somewhat exaggerating here, I mean where I could have other people make me some bamboo fabrics because I am too busy with faffing about in all kinds of other directions of life..) Anyhow, the conclusion is that not only is bamboo pretty as a plant, its pretty amazing as a fiber as well!

The second thing that I stumbled across today was California Candy Wetsuits. Not that I need one over here ( I know, I know, I am a spoiled brat nowadays and probably ruined for ever now after enjoying water temperatures of about 28 degrees Celsius..) but these are just amazingly querky, original, feminine and beautiful! When I next go to California I want to find this lovely lady to check out her showroom and all the fantastic things she has done with her own little hands! (Very jealous… not about having small hands but about doing stuff with them!) And I do like the photography style as well.. Need to take more pictures…

Leave a Reply

